r u 4 real doe

Are you cute?

I can’t tell.

I don’t know if your eyes are really that green

Or if it’s cause

I’m a little blind

From the tears

Of lonely New York nights.

Are you funny?

Or more importantly,

Do you think I’m funny?

I would like to think you’re actually

Rolling on the floor laughing

ROTFL

Or

Laughing your fucking ass off

LMAO

Or

rolling on the floor laughing your ass off

ROTFLMAO

But I’m a bit skeptical

Because it’s been so long

Since someone

Actually

Got

Me.

Are you really not an asshole?

Or a serial murderer

Or rapist

I apologize for asking

I don’t go around shouting that

All men are the same

But somewhere between

The first time I bled

And my first kiss

I developed a pretty fucked up attitude

About the world in general

Not just you.

Also,

I watch way too much law and order.

(SVU)

Are you for real doe????

You sound too good to be true.

Published by:

Yelly

NYU 2017. I want to write and design. And write, and design, and fight for social justice. But I am currently doing none of the following in college so in the midst of an identity crisis.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

