Where I Belong


I don’t want to just belong to your hands.

Or the parts of you aching of lust and desire.

I want my face to prance around the margins of your mind,

And my words to soothe the fragile parts of your soul.

I want to be on you,

All up on you

But you’ll soon forget the warmth of my touch

And the taste of my lips.

There’ll come a day when

Your groins won’t long for me

And my curves will cease to be

the subject of your fantasies.

 

When that time comes,

I hope you find me in your heart.

Flowing through your blood

And giving you life.

 

 

…I want to belong to your heart.

Leave a Reply

